A Mars Retrograde Rant

A Mars Retrograde RantThis blog entry is a bit off from what I normally write, because it’s about my personal views, not just what’s going on in the sky. But what’s the point of a blog if you don’t include your own feelings, now and then?

I don’t know if it’s Mars retrograde in Sag (traveling backwards in my 9th house of broadening horizons), but lately I’ve noticed that many people have lofty dreams in life that I personally can’t get excited about: the typical things like marriage, and kids, and money. (Wait, I like money!) I used to want to accomplish everything from writing a young adult dystopic novel, to buying a shower with a TV, but not anymore. Where did these aspirations go? What happens to a dream deferred? (That poem is actually about racial oppression, but it’s still great and you should read it now.)

Yet, I can’t help but think: does it really matter? Maybe a dream is just something to get us going that day, and every one doesn’t need to actualize. Plus, what good is it to keep at something (or someone) you no longer care about, just to stave away feelings of failure? You can always come back to it later. This may be a Pisces rising thing – or a Mutable rising sign thing – because we function better going with the flow. (Fixed rising signs like Aquarius and Scorpio have to stay the course, or they get bent out of shape… and don’t get me started on Taurus.) 🙂

Anyways, that’s my little rant. Man, Mars Rx is killing me!

Leave a Reply

