June 2016 Numberscopes

June 2016 NumberscopesTo calculate your personal year, add your day and month of birth to the current year, and reduce. Example: my birthday is April 13th, so I add 4 + (1+3) + (2+0+1+6) = 4 + 4 + 9 = 17.  1+7 = 8, so I am in a personal 8 year and would scroll down to the number 8 to read what’s in store for me this month!

1

If you are in a personal 1 year, then June is a personal 7 month for you. Now is the time for some rest and solitary retreat from the world, so fit in (yes I mean schedule) as much “me time” as you can. You’ll be glad you did. Try to get out in nature, if you can, and do lots of meditation. This is not a great month for pounding things out or initiating new projects. Even though your 1 year is all about new beginnings, this month is better spent centering yourself, observing, and doing research. You can (and will) take action next month. Remember to take care of yourself, because no one else is going to do it for you or go easy on you this year, unfortunately 😦

My experience: Both my previous 1 year/7 months involve new jobs, loneliness, and disappointing partners! During the most recent one, I was in a new supervisory position, and in a new branch of the credit union I worked at. I was stressed out, I didn’t know anyone, and my new boyfriend was pretty damn unsupportive (red flag?!). Nine years earlier (in my previous 1 year), I had just started a new job so I was just getting used to the people and place, and my first BF and I had just broken up. I was sooo sad and lonely! My advice is to ask for what you need and distance yourself emotionally from unhelpful people, right now 🙂

2

If you are in a personal 2 year, then June is a personal 8 month for you. This is one of your most significant months of 2016, and you could see some serious changes, or a move. A project may come to fruition, or you receive recognition for your part in a job well done. Money can increase right now, through yourself or a partner. If you are in a relationship, this is the time to go public or take it to the next commitment level. The 8 energy is about power, manifestation, and material results, so now is a time when everything comes to a head (kind of like a Full Moon phase). You may feel overly intense, stressed, or serious this month, so remember to take some time out to relax.

My experience: Both my previous 2 year/8 months involve transitions, financial increase, and meeting friends. In the most recent, I finally had a long-awaited transfer from a branch I was working at far away, to one close to home. I saved loads of money on gas costs, and the new branch was like one big family! (But I had to supervise two teams for a few weeks, so it was initially crazy.) Nine years earlier (in the previous 2 year), I moved home from college for the summer, and went back to work at my previous summer job to earn some money. A new co-worker and I met and became good friends for several years to come 🙂

3

If you are in a personal 3 year, then June is a personal 9 month for you. This is a time of endings, and things could get pretty emotional. You will say goodbye to someone or something, and people from the past may feature largely this month. It’s an opportunity to release old emotions and heal, if needed. Now is also the time to get rid of old things by cleaning the closets, donating, recycling, etc. and if you can, give to others who are in need. You must clear the decks for the new cycle to come, and that means emotional clearing, so let your feelings loose! This is a great time for creative expression, whether it be writing, art, music, or whatever floats your boat.

My experience: Both my previous 3 year/9 months involve fun, travel, and temporarily quitting jobs (weird). The most recent one was hands down the best month of my life: I traveled across country for the entire month. It was amazing, I saw old friends and family all over the country, I started a travel blog and wrote/took photographs for it, and I released a lot of emotional stuff. Nine years earlier (in my previous 3 year), I moved into a summer apartment with my best friends in college (so fun), and went traveling with family, then started summer classes and went back to work.

4

If you are in a personal 4 year, then June is a personal 1 month for you. This is a time of new beginnings, and you should feel a lot more energy and initiative than last month. This is a great time to start projects, especially if you are doing work around the house or garden. Since your whole year is about structure and setting foundations (kind of boring, right?), now is a good time to initiate a new budget or financial plan, or implement a new diet and exercise regime. Anything you can setup that will make the rest of your year (and beyond) easier and more fluid.

My experience: Both my previous 4 years/1 months involved starting things that became long-term. In the most recent, I began renovating my bedroom, and I took summer literature course. The books I read in this course influenced my writing a lot; in fact, I had a poem published that was based on one of them. Nine years earlier (in the previous 4 year), I began working in a job I’d have for the next 3 years, and I met my first serious boyfriend that month, too, although we didn’t start dating for another six months.

5

If you are in a personal 5 year, then June is a personal 2 month for you. This is a more emotional time than usual, and although energy tends to be lower during 2 months, you could definitely find love right now! However, just a warning: relationships started in your 5 year tend to be a flash in the pan. This is a highly intuitive time, and you may be surprised at the connections you make just by going with the flow. Family, friends, and balance in all your relationships are at the forefront of your priorities. Although this is your most dynamic year and you are seeking personal freedom, now more than any other month is the time to think about others, and be diplomatic. This month may feel confusing, like you are moving through fog or trying to run underwater. Patience and cooperation are key.

My experience: My last two 5 year/2 months were very different, but both emotionally turbulent. During the most recent, I was feeling depressed at the drudgery of my job, but had a romance on the horizon. This guy had been pursuing me for months but I wasn’t interested, until I got a sudden new perspective on him. My family also tragically lost a young member, and it was one of the worst things that’s ever happened to me. Nine years earlier (in my previous 5 year), I went on a small trip to Florida for the first time with my boyfriend and his mom. It was fun, but chaotic: first, my job threatened to fire me over it (they didn’t), and then, my BF’s mom kept confusing me with his previous girlfriend (WTF??). Finally, I got very sick and had to take a solo plane ride home, but my BF surprised me by showing up on the plane to accompany me! It was very romantic 🙂

6

If you are in a personal 6 year, then June is a personal 3 month for you. This is a time for some fun! Take advantage of it, because the rest of the year is taxing, as I’m sure you have already realized. Your 6 year is all about opening your heart, and about your responsibilities to others, so June can lighten things up a bit with some enjoyable activities (especially with loved ones). If you have a creative project that was pushed to the back burner, get it back out and see if you can brainstorm. Often times the creative fantasies you have during 3 months/years come to pass, at least in part! Enjoy the weather, go eat ice cream, and do some fun shopping for home decor. This is a great month for having a good time with your significant other, and letting your worries go for a bit.

My experience: Both of my previous 6 years/3 months involved new homes (and boyfriends). During the most recent one, I was in negotiations to buy a new home, and this was the month I went out and shopped for cool decor (it really was fun!), and fantasized about what I was going to do when I finally owned the place. Everything I imagined came to pass! I also rekindled an old flame that month, and it was fun for a time. Nine years prior (in my previous 6 year), my boyfriend at the time and I moved from our first apartment to a new and improved one, and it was a really awesome time. We totally loved the new apartment, and we had so much fun talking about possibilities for it (not all of them came to pass, but it was still a great time in my life).

7

If you are in a personal 7 year, then June is a personal 4 month for you. This can be a trying time, I’m not going to lie! Things break that require time, money, and attention, and you can’t take the easy way out. You have to deal with long term issues that can no longer be ignored. Work must be done, lots of sweat and toil and tears. In a 7 year a lot of the time, everything is happening internally, so the “work” can be internal; therapy, meditation, and journalling can all help, if this is the case. But you will probably have to deal with some issue of your daily life – budget, diet, or home related – that needs to be handled. This can be a frustrating and/or depressing time.

My experience: Honestly, my last two 7 years/4 months were very different, but both involved a lot of exercise. In the most recent, I was putting in a lot of work on this blog and on my YouTube channel… I produced more than any other month! But that’s fun, for me 🙂 Also, my mom and I started renovating my bathroom, which suffered destruction the previous winter from a burst pipe. I began an intense diet and exercise regime, too, after sadly realizing I’d gained like 30 lbs in less than a year! Nine years earlier (in my previous 7 year), I had recently gone through a breakup and moved back in with my parents. It was kind of depressing when we had to get together and clean our old apartment up for the end of the lease. I was exercising a lot to deal with my feelings 😦

8

If you are in a personal 8 year, then June is a personal 5 month for you. This is your power year, and the 5 month is one of the most dynamic energies there is. Ergo, this could be a month that changes everything for you! Sudden windfalls and new career opportunities can happen. Although you’re not one for gambling this year, a small gamble could see a major payoff. This is a stiff and serious year, but try to go with the flow in June, and trust you’ll be led to the right situations (over-scheduling right now can actually be detrimental to success). Great month for networking, too! Try something fresh and different in your approach and it will pay off.

My experience: I am currently in this year and month, so we’ll see what happens! So far, I am unimpressed (2 days in) 😛 In my previous 8 year, I had just finished the bulk of my Associate degree work and was starting the last three summer classes I needed to graduate. Honestly, it wasn’t that big of a deal, but my last 8 year didn’t see achievements until the second half (when I earned a degree and landed a job). The 8 year before that, I was in high school, and I was having a ball. Oh, to be young again…

9

If you are in a personal 9 year, then June is a personal 6 month for you. This is a year of endings, letting the past go, saying goodbye, and emotional ups and downs. June for you mirrors the universal 6 month that is occurring, and the themes are family duty, and responsibility. You may have past partners and loved ones reaching out to you, this month. You will have to say goodbye to certain responsibilities that are no longer yours to bear, and letting go can be hard to do! Be willing to feel what you must feel, in order to release whatever it is that ties you to this duty. This is a great time for cleaning up your home and letting go of stuff from the past that no longer serves you; it will make your environment more pleasing.

My experience: In my last 9 year/6 month, I actually had a great time, but I don’t think this is common. I am a 9 Life Path and therefore handle the 9 energy differently – they are usually the most fun and travel-filled times of my life (bear that in mind when you read my experience!)…anyway, I was dating someone new, and we just had so much fun together, we went to Mohegan Sun to see a concert, we went on day trips, etc. At the end of the month I was promoted at my job without an interview, they just said, “it’s yours,” and just like that I had a new responsibility (but one I liked and with more money!). My previous 9 year/6 month before this, I had senior prom, graduated high school, bleached my hair, went to the Jersey Shore with my friends, and basically had a fabulous time. Life was just wonderful… 😎

Leave a Reply

